The Rest of Today


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
April 2nd 2008
Published: April 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Armory areaArmory areaArmory area

After the rain, everything was so clean and clear. I like this picture for how simple it is.
I should be on a more regular posting track here. I had planned on writing up the day's events and posting a few pictures each day, but that computer drama put a big ole wrench in the works. Let's hope for the best from now forward.

Today was spent cruising around on a water bus, lots and lots more walking and a couple tours. I went up in the Campanile which was nice. I had hoped to be up there for the bells, but apparently they don't ring until the summer months. Either that or they were just not going to ring for me. Regardless, the view was spectacular. After that, I went through the Doge's Palace, across the Bridge of Sighs and through the prison. I would kind of vote for living with the Doge versus in the prison. Had lunch with 2 nice ladies from England. After all of this, I came back to the room to wait out a huge thunderstorm.

Once the rain cleared up, I went walking again. Lots and lots of walking here in Venice. I did stop and have the most wonderful melon gelato while listening to the waves. After that, I
Sunset near the RialtoSunset near the RialtoSunset near the Rialto

What a beautiful evening.
wandered around until I was able to find the Rialto Bridge. It was sunset and what a glorious sunset it was. Mom, if you are reading this, know that I took many sunset pictures. You have always done this, so I wanted to as well. I will post a few on here I think. I'm now in the hotel room and just going to hang out and relax a bit before bed. Until tomorrow, ciao.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Standing on the Rialto BridgeStanding on the Rialto Bridge
Standing on the Rialto Bridge

I had some nice ladies take this picture and liked it quite a bit.
One picture from the CampanileOne picture from the Campanile
One picture from the Campanile

Looking out over St. Mark's Basilica. This was just before the storm hit.


Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0212s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb