Venice, Day 3


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
April 3rd 2008
Published: April 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

View of hotelView of hotelView of hotel

I took this picture of the hotel from the vapotetto station. The hotel is the reddish building with the flags
Today was a beautiful, sunny day. Had breakfast on the terrace of the hotel, picture uploaded. I spent most of the day on the vaporetto, the water bus. Had a pretty nasty lunch today. I thought Lasagna al forno would be great here, but I was mistaken. I did take a great ride across the Grand Canal in a traghetto. It is a gondola that crosses the canal at different point. No singing, but it was very inexpensive and fun- so fun that I did it twice today. There is a picture uploaded of the traghetto I was on. For dinner, I grabbed a sandwich and ate in the room while packing for tomorrow's trip to Como. Venice has been a great starting point for this trip, but I will be glad to move to the next stop. Hope you are enjoying the pictures and blog. Ciao.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Hotel restaurant terraceHotel restaurant terrace
Hotel restaurant terrace

This is what I look out over while having breakfast.
Just a great viewJust a great view
Just a great view

This is so typical of Venice. Everywhere I look, I see beautiful spots like this
Cruising down the Grand CanalCruising down the Grand Canal
Cruising down the Grand Canal

This one of many many pictures I took while riding on the water bus.
Traghetto Traghetto
Traghetto

This traghetto is a gondola that crosses the Grand Canal for a half Euro. Was a lot of fun.


3rd April 2008

Loving It!
Hey there!!! Loving the daily updates and pictures. Thanks for bringing us along!!!!
4th April 2008

our heart is with you
Great photo, can hardly believe you're there. "we still hear the sound of your voice here in the kitchen". remember to taste every flavor, CHEW YOUR FOOD BEFORE YOU SWALLOW, and enjoy some good wines. We all miss and envy you!

Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0152s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb