Now, for a job....


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland
February 23rd 2005
Published: February 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Quaker RoadQuaker RoadQuaker Road

Street near where I'm living...I took it because the sky was enchanting today! Doesn't look all that spectacular taken with a mobile phone.
I've got my little stamp on my passport from the 'Garda Siochana' aka 'Protectors of the Peace' aka 'National Police Service' aka, uh- 'cops'....lol! ok, I've got my stamp from them that says I'm all kool to hang out and work in Ireland until June....on my way tomorrow to get the Irish version of a SSN...now all i need is a job to finance my fairytale life here. 😉 By the way they issued me an ID card and it was literally so horrible I actually cried...not exaggerating, picture this...me, outside of the GARDA--police building doubled over looking at how horrible I look in my ID picture and crying...and to those who say I'm vain....maybe you're right. Actually I think it was in part due to the hell of a day I had...right Bri? Thanks for the support today. 😉 It was one of those days we all experience where to get anything you have to go through the long, drawn out BULLSHIT process...I've decided I'm going to start a commune where there is no bullshit to go through...actually I'll just have that be a job...to do people's bullshit processes (for anyone that has gone on a tour of a city
Me Y'allMe Y'allMe Y'all

Hey this is me, looking all red faced and wind burned....hey that's why the Irish look all red, not from drinking, from the weather!!!!! Just in case you wanted to see my face, lucky for you it's not the one on the Garda ID...yikes!
to get a piece of paper...the old, loop jumping)...Anyway, I went on an interview today and put more CV's (or, resume's if you will) out in the Cork job sector. We'll see how it goes. I meant to pick up my photos today but got sidetracked by the bullshit processes...lol. so I've got a couple more mobile phone shots for ya'll.
ok hope to hear from you, each and everyone of you. 😉
That's it for now.
love ya!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Beamish and Crawford LimitedBeamish and Crawford Limited
Beamish and Crawford Limited

Shitty shot, sorry, will get better ones! Est 1792 and became biggest brewery in Ireland! This is a couple of blocks from where I'm living.


Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0304s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb