a few shots from Dublin


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin
February 24th 2005
Published: February 24th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Ok I got one roll back, turns out I am officially still an amateur photographer with little to some skill. Well they aren't anything special but gives you a little walk through of where I stayed, some things I saw. Also I'm including 2 of the kitties from Simone's house (Dutch friend whose farm I stayed on)...one of which is named Roxy AFTER ME! Simone said she's been a little explorer since she was born, traveling the grounds, alone!!! She is so cute too by the way. She'd probably take a better photo for the GARDA too. 😉
so here's a few more photos.....


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Roxy and SproutRoxy and Sprout
Roxy and Sprout

The guy who developed these did it horribly so don't mind the muddy look...just mind how cute the kitties are.
Roxy awake - Sprout sleepingRoxy awake - Sprout sleeping
Roxy awake - Sprout sleeping

Roxy got a little curious when I was in their faces!
The Ashfield House The Ashfield House
The Ashfield House

I stayed here one night before I left for Cork. It's right around Trinity College.
Irish Time a.k.a. Roxy's personal clockIrish Time a.k.a. Roxy's personal clock
Irish Time a.k.a. Roxy's personal clock

This was right across the street from the room in the Ashfield House...seeing that I have no watch I used that in the morning, along with the sound of traffic, to decide when to get out of bed....genius eh?
Ha'Penny Bridge InnHa'Penny Bridge Inn
Ha'Penny Bridge Inn

nope, didn't stay there just thought it was really Irish looking plus there's a bridge right outside of it called Ha'Penny.
Ha'Penny BridgeHa'Penny Bridge
Ha'Penny Bridge

That's the bridge, they used to charge a half a penny to cross it, hence, the name.
The bridge from a distanceThe bridge from a distance
The bridge from a distance

Just included a bit more of the surrounding....that's crossing the River Liffey, by the way.
Four Courts HostelFour Courts Hostel
Four Courts Hostel

I stayed there my first 2 nights in Ireland...on Merchants Quay right on the River Liffey. It was really nice but popular so very busy.
Irish LifeIrish Life
Irish Life

A bit how I'm feeling! Really loving it here, and once I have a job it will be even better....lol.
Lookin down O'Connell StreetLookin down O'Connell Street
Lookin down O'Connell Street

That spike you see is the Dublin Spire, part of the millennium celebration. It stands where a pillar once was, but was blown up by the IRA. It's the largest sculpture in the world, a bit phallic, no? ouch.


24th February 2005

pictures look good
I like the pictures. the cats are really cute-especially the one where their both asleep. - brian

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb