My stay in Vlagtwedde, Holland


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands
February 25th 2005
Published: February 25th 2005
Edit Blog Post

In the summerIn the summerIn the summer

The entrance to the palace.
I've finally got these damn photos to open up in my e-mail account...but this is the farm where I stayed in Holland, one is taken by my dutch friend in the summer, in color--green and alive!!! then i took one in black and white in the winter, cold, bare.... again, the developer did a horrible job on my precious prints....but anyway....
no word on a job yet! jeez, ya gotta kill around here for a damn job...a master's degree and i can't find employment to save my life. i'm banking on the idea of, uh, 'overqualified.' thanks to everyone who replies to me and posts messages on here! and i hope you are happy on your own day to day travels. love you!



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

In the winterIn the winter
In the winter

The same entrance to the palace.


26th February 2005

Master's Degree
Hi Roxy, Nice place! and I'm not being ironic. It's kind of romantic looking. Your comment about the master's degree caught my attention. I have a master's in philosophy, so that's me unemployable for life, and beyond. Cheers, e. - ethinker
26th February 2005

Master's Degree
Hi Roxy, Too true about the MA. I have a Master's in philosophy which makes me unemployable for life, and beyond. Cheers, e.

Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb