A Chairde (Dear Friends)


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland
February 20th 2005
Published: February 20th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The River Lee in CorkThe River Lee in CorkThe River Lee in Cork

Sorry it's not very clean, I took it with my phone!
Well I am happy today because I move into a nice, clean house where I will have my own room and not have to suffer through anymore restless nights of hostel living...where men fart in their sleep and snore like hogs! I'm not like high maintenance or anything but I'm not in that backpacker mode in which you're likely to find people who are staying at a hostel. Dormitory life...except much more crammed-- and coed! I lived on a boat, for fuck's sake, sharing with 36 women...but jeez! Anyway, I'm starting to sound like I'm complaining or unhappy...that couldn't be further from how I'm feeling! Actually I am feeling quite elated now that I've made it to Cork. Dublin was making me a bit mad, especially after coming from the relaxed, serene atmostphere of a farm! But all is well here nevertheless! I find myself getting a teeny tiny bit homesick from time to time but for the most part this is something I've always dreamed of doing and so I derive great pleasure in actually being here! It's confirmed (for me), a dream is not just a dream, it's a plan! And you have to follow your dreams, it gives
Street in CorkStreet in CorkStreet in Cork

Just a random street in Cork, I took it on the fly...thought it looked a little neat, there are tons of yellow and red houses!!!
life just so much more fulfillment....When I find myself frustrated, lost, lonely, I celebrate that moment--cos it's all a part of my trivial little life....
I've just dipped into this little internet cafe- "Wired to the World" -while waiting to move into the house and now I've taken up more of your life, by making you feel obligated to care about what I'm doing, where I am...ha ha, gotcha under my spell now...soon we'll be friends forever. ok, better get cruising on the road of life... 😉 Oh, I've yet to get my photos developed but will post just as soon as I do. I've got some mobile phone shots that I will upload (for now)!
LOVE YOU ALL! Slán go fóill! - (Bye for now)
your's truly,
Roxy


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

St. Finbarr's CathedralSt. Finbarr's Cathedral
St. Finbarr's Cathedral

A stately 19th-century cathedral dedicated to the patron saint of Cork.


Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb