Live and Let Live!


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland
June 29th 2005
Published: June 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Birds of a featherBirds of a featherBirds of a feather

OOOOO, the sounds they make can actually start to annoy you....they scream all day....but how pretty are their feathers...
That was a part of my horoscope today--live and let live....supposedly it's a day to be happy....extend positive vibes....so i'm going to use the power from my carebear belly and radiate all things good......ooooooommmmmm....ja feel it?
Anyway June is almost over!!! Bring on the proper summer months! I've been enjoying myself lately I must say....My one friend has a car here so we do loads of things--road trips to kool little spots, this past Monday I went on a nature hike in these mountains in Gougane Barra, West Cork (a forrest park, seemed almost enchanted, magical) oh and a nice thigh workout as well!....i think there's a bunch of peeps going camping this weekend (My flaty's family/friends)....I hope to go, we'll see if i survive without complaining about the bugs, or being cold, or whatever else that may arise....We'll be at this gorgeous beach town called Castlegregory in county Kerry, it's on the southwest coast of Ireland...Frankie and I tried to stay there but nothing was happening then....supposedly now there's tons of caravans/tents...should be good....it's a long stretch of sandy beach....a rarity in Ireland! I've been looking for odd jobs to sustain me until it's time to return to the US....not
CuriousCuriousCurious

These guys follow you when you walk along their fence....they seem so curious...tilting their heads this way and that--like they are wondering what the hell we are....?
having much luck....I was working at Fota Wildlife park....kind of like a zoo but the animals are much more free...there's no cages and buildings...it's all pretty open and expanse...they actually have room to move!!! I love the whole concept/design....It's on it's own island as well....I used to love the mornings there....when I'd walk through the park....and it was so quiet except for the sound of my footsteps and the animals communicating...or sleeping....so cute to see tons of different birds laying all over the grounds with their heads rested on their backs...sleeping free and peaceful....
but anyway i took a few photos....some really good slides...but here are a few from some cheapy film.....Also I have some from a lookout spot on the way to Kenmare on the ring of Kerry. Enjoy.
Be back.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

SpyingSpying
Spying

How much fun does that look? In the cold atlantic....brrrr....
Another viewAnother view
Another view

a different perspective
Interesting idea of multi taskingInteresting idea of multi tasking
Interesting idea of multi tasking

if you look closely and ignore the poor quality of the photo...this mother bison was pissing while nursing....? doh!


29th June 2005

wow
Beautiful pics! When you come back, can you teach me how to use my new Canon?!?
30th June 2005

Animal Soup
Love the animal pics, Buffalo tastes really good and makes great Teepees. I thought all of the animals are green in Ireland, that's how they survived extinction from the Ice Age and Neolithic Man, by being camoflaged in the verdant Irish countryside. I have a Peacock living next to me and I wish he was like a mobile/wireless phone so could change his ringtone to a more gentle sound at daybreak!

Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb