A very, Kerry weekend


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland
June 20th 2005
Published: June 20th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Just had a nice weekend in County Kerry...took loads of photos, mostly slides which i don't get on CD when i get them back....but i might have a few B&W once I finish the roll....I found (so far) my favorite beach in Ireland--Caherdaniel, if i had a wetsuit, or even a bathing suit..i would have went in for sure, the water was clear and clean, looked so refreshing/cleansing!!! a few surfers there and brave swimmers, i'd say the current there is pretty strong but there was this stream that went sort of inland...i got the idea the main part was fairly tough partly by looking but mostly from the message scrawled on one of the protruding rocks--DO NOT SWIM HERE...it was quite kool, nonetheless....The previous night I stayed in this town on the Ring of Kerry called Kenmare (cute town)....I hear the Ring of Kerry is very popular with American tourists....basically it goes around in a circle along the coast and past Killarney National Park....beautiful country tho!!! There isn't much of Ireland that isn't gorgeous....well, except up around Dublin....industrial, flat, no character....i think so anyway.
Just about 5 weeks left....I'm still not sure how I feel about coming home....I wonder what everyone else is up to this summer?
Be back soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0251s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb