Mount Brandon Video and Blasket Island


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Kerry » Dingle Peninsula
May 29th 2009
Published: May 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Brandon 189 secs
Friday: Kayaking in a few hours, and leaving in less than half a day. Time has flown. The memories and experiences I have gained have been incredible.

Thursday

Summarry: Took my last test for my literature course, and then ferried over to the Blasket Islands! It was a great ride over(most of my friends didnt agree, they didn't have one of their first play pens on a pontoon, so they weren't used to the motion of a boat in waves, ha). The views of the pennisula were magnified on the water. On the Blaskets I got literally 6 feet from a seal, it was incredible. More on the Blaskets later, this is costing me money for internet right now.. and I have to go figure out all of my flight/connection info.

Thank you all for commenting, reading, and praying. Its nice to know I can share this with all of you.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



29th May 2009

Thank you!
I think I am enjoying this as much as you! Again, thanks for sharing, and safe travels to you always. I will keep those prayers going, too! Cindy

Tot: 0.257s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb