Traveling Home


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary
January 19th 2015
Published: January 19th 2015
Edit Blog Post

CraterCraterCrater

Basaltic Crater down below
Last time I travelled back home, I thought it would be nice to do a bit of Couchsurfing, but this time being on the side of the host and invite some people I got to know in Brighton. Going back home is always intense, and when it's actually coincides with Christmas, even more powerful. When I have visitors in a place which I call home (and there are few places like that), than I do grow quckly the ability to see the world with the "eye of a toddler". Those moments are fantastic. It's like you reunite with your older self. First time in Budapest. that is how I must think. What would really make me think want to come back here. Because that feeling is the goal. Isn't it? To feel so good somewhere to wish to return. What is that place in Hungary that would make me want to come back? Maybe a walk in the Kemenes Vulkano Park? Walking out from the small rural town called Celldömölk and Climbing (or shell we call it a walking instead?) up the Ság-hill, finding the top and looking don into the Crater and see the 5 million year old basaltik vulkano
Ság-Hill in the West Ság-Hill in the West Ság-Hill in the West

Kemenesalja, friends and cuddles
is quite an experience. Of course, just extreme sports, it is not for everone. It's a very steady view and when you hadn't spend your childhood around those basltic stones and when you hadn't had chance to sleep under the sky on the top, you might not be as excited as I am and you might not with to come back there. If you hadn't through your best friend ashes at that place which would make you happy that she will be always around, you might not feel similarly. We all have places like this, but I did want to take my friends there. I did take here in the past people from all over the world. So his time, my English, Italian, German friends joined me and after the little hike, we walked back down to the Vulcano medicinal Water, to see the sun going down from the warm thermal bath. If you wish to find out more about the different bathes in Hungary, you can find so many useful links onlie. (http://www.vulkanfurdo.hu/index.php?menu_id=7&lang=en). My friends visited at least five different Hot springs in five different areas in Hungary. (Miskolc, Budapest, Egerszalók, Celldömölk, Sárvár).

As a great host 😊,
Lake Balaton Lake Balaton Lake Balaton

Badacsony, Wine, View, recommended
you need to prepare yourself to be able to offer a great Hungarian Wine, with an also amazing view. There are also diffeent options for that, but I choose Balaton, and one of its famous winery which has a very high quality and impeccable stlyle. Badacsony gives a tradicionally optimistic view about Hungarian culture...mainly after few sip of wine. "CSUHAJJA!"♥

Did I mention the spectacular Sunset abowe the Lake-Balaton?

Thanks to Global warming, we had some nice days under Sunlight.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Wine tasting Wine tasting
Wine tasting

at Badacsony


Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0239s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb