my very own castle


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Rhineland-Palatinate » Bacharach
June 2nd 2013
Published: June 2nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

todaystarted with another fabulous breakfast from Timo and Alex. Then we skyped Joanne nd Nick, which was great. Then Timo drove us to Bacharach , which is the prettiest of towns. It's got small cobbled streets, with half wooden houes , shops and restaurants. I'm staying at a,HUGE castle that is 500 years old and really cool. I'm in a bunk room with only one other person which is brill,. my roomie is a Japanese girl called Mika, who seems friendly enough. I' So Alex, Timo and myself went for a walk around tbe town and had a spaghetti ice cream, which is ice cream , cream, then strawberry sauce on top with cream that looks like spaghetti on top ! Then it was time to say bye bye for two weeks until I see them again. They have been the bestest hosts and I was treated like a princess !! I walked up into the vineyards and climbed a big tower to see the most amazing views over the Rhein river , with my very own castle dominating the view. Then I walked up the VERY steep hill to reach my castle, which only took me just over 10 mins, but made me slightly out of breath ! .Then it was time for me to have my yra. The castle has its own restaurant so I ate there, and it was really lovely. IM just chilling now. Unfortunately I can't upload my photos here, but I'll do so at my next stop hopefully :-) xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.167s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0857s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb