sunny but chilled


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Rhineland-Palatinate » Bacharach
June 3rd 2013
Published: June 3rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

today I woke after a good sleep in my bunk, Ihad d breakfast with Mika my roomie. Great breakfast here in the hostel, my only complaint is tthat they hve lots of different teas, incuding the posh kind, but no everyday tea ! so I had to make do with a berry fruit tea .... ok but not my nice cup of tea.After brekkie I went into town, a.d just mooched around some lovely shops and had a coffee and watched the workd go by. I finished the most depressing book ever called Tge Lifeboat, be sure NNOT to read it x . Then I bumped into Mika who had just been to the local doctor for a chest infection, and was clutching her antibiitics. . it was arounnd lunch time so we went for a German sausage dog, whi,h is a sausage about 10 inches long inside a 4 inch roll, it has a look all of its own ! then it was time for relaxing in the sunshine, which is perculiar as there have been lots of floods around here recently. Bacharach where I'm staying is flooded at the rivers edge,whuch means you can't get to the ferry platform to take a trip on the river ....... oh the irony !!! Today I've seen the local people all looking at the water and scratching their heads and looking worried ! I'm due to keave by train the day after tomorrow and the trains station is ok at the moment, so I'll keep my eye on it. Mika is a funny little thing, she's Japanese so she is little, UT she loves to drink ! she keeps on saying she loves European wines and beers, when I met her today she'd been to get her antibiotics but she was very proud to tell me she'd waited 30 mins before having 3 glasses of wine ! then she had a beer with the hotdog, she must have hollow legs , God kniws where she puts it.IM just off to find her as we'regoing out for tea together.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0809s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb