Looking for Sunshine Oct 9-10, 2022


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Wangen im Allgau
October 10th 2022
Published: October 13th 2022
Edit Blog Post

Looking for Sunshine Oct 9-10, 2022

We were up early, our hotel in Wangen was AWESOME. We all decided last night that we would meet for breakfast at this new restaurant around the corner from Maria’s apartment.

We all arrived around 9:00 am and had a wonderful time laughing and continuing our discussions of Hedy and Bill it was close to 11 am when Kirsten and I said we need to hit the road and look for some good weather.

We said our goodbyes and off we went, I was checking the weather app and it looked like Garmish had good weather not great but good. We headed east taking the back roads enjoying the scenery and rain.

We arrived in Garmisch 4 pm and it was still raining lightly.

Ok, I am coming clean, Kirsten has developed a sore throat, so we had dinner and off to bed we went. Before falling asleep I promised Kirsten I would find her sunshine tomorrow.

Back in the room, I was searching using the weather app and it told me to head toward the Rhine, as I turned off the lights, I whispered to Kirsten, I found you some Sunshine.

She smiled......Good night everyone....

The next morning, we had a great breakfast, and I loaded our stuff into the car.

Kirsten hasn’t been running a fever but was congested.

We stopped at the pharmacy on our way out of Garmisch , the pharmacist gave her some VERY STRONG throat lozenges. They hit the spot and she was feeling better within a few hours.

Once I had our destination loaded into Google maps, I took over driving to allow Kirsten to rest.

We’re heading toward Rudesheim am Rhein, we’ve been here multiple times and we found a great Zimmer and eBike rental.

Upon arriving we unloaded our luggage; I took a nap and Kirsten went for a walk. We had diner in Zimmer and while having dinner we reserved two eBikes.

I know, I know you’re thinking Kirsten is not feeling well .... are you crazy? Can’t you take care of her, well I have checked her for fever, I have watched her as close as I could without her slapping me.

She has assured me she is feeling ok. Yea right!

But to my defense the lozenges the pharmacist gave her has made a HUGE difference.

We’ll see tomorrow morning, good night......


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



14th October 2022

LOVE THE STORIES....
I'm following... and love what you're doing and how you're describing it. I hear you on FINDING SUNSHINE. We were on weather apps every every EVERY day trying to find out where we could / should drive the next day. I feel your pain!!! Hi to Kirsten, please!!! We hope she's feeling better.

Tot: 0.341s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1104s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb