Day 6: Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France
August 9th 2017
Published: August 15th 2017
Edit Blog Post

We had the continental breakfast downstairs. We picked up some fruit, and sandwiches and headed out to Versailles. The lineup for pre-purchased ticket holders was four lines 60 yards long. We waited and hour to get in. The thing that gets you about a place like that is it’s sheer size of the building and the property it’s on. Afterwards we went by the Eiffel Tower. We were going to go up but the lineup was about two hours long and it cost 30 €. We just viewed it at a distance and then it started pissing rain. We grabbed sandwiches before we went back to the hostel and I did laundry at a place nearby. It was somewhat confusing, but someone help me out there when he saw me struggling. I managed to lose a sock which was annoying because I put a lot of effort to not lose things on the road. Ferny wanted to go to this falafel place but I didn’t care much for another falafel/kebab/donair because it seemed like we’d eaten one every other day. To be fair, I had the best hummus I’ve had in my life there. We got a couple of exceptional macarons after dinner. Before I went to bed I made to the heartbreaking decision to cut Sweden out of my trip. It’s just too far away and cost too much. Next time. So I chose to go to Amsterdam next. I about to toss my phone at the wall because I couldn’t seem to book the hostel or the bus ticket with my credit card. I did not get a good sleep that night.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.253s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0561s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb