High Culture


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna
May 24th 2022
Published: May 24th 2022
Edit Blog Post

Advertisement on building is a bit comedicAdvertisement on building is a bit comedicAdvertisement on building is a bit comedic

Forgot to fix camera lense. I wonder how much they paid to slap their ad on this building that was being renovated. Many buildings are being renovated.
A quiet day looking for higher culture. I found an internet cafe near the house, and buddy is very helpful teaching me how to use this keyboard ...z and y are in wrong places....so forgive typo errors that I might ignore over time. It is easier to upload photos on a proper computer (instead of ipad) even if it is really foreign.

I*ve uploaded over 40 photos of buildings and art. It is good for head and heart to view higher culture, whatever one interprets that is.... For me, the building that houses the art collections was the main showpiece of the day. The next highlight was the rose garden in city park.

The morning began with me finding a metro pass. You can buy them in tobacco shops. I have one for the week, so I can jump on and off trams and subway as much as I like. Yesterday I used the tram three times without a ticket, so I guess we are even with this weekly pass.

There is a lot of constrution on large buildings in city core. From what I can see behind walls and fences, the buildings are stunning. I will have
Higher cultureHigher cultureHigher culture

Found it! Beautiful Kunst Historz Museum, so my 18 euro ticket says. Beautiful building inside.
to return when construction is over, to get that *wow* factor.


Additional photos below
Photos: 44, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

CafeCafe
Cafe

Yeah, I paid the extra dollars to sit here and have latte and a thin soup. Worth it.
Back to the beginning morning trekBack to the beginning morning trek
Back to the beginning morning trek

The parliament building was under construction, with tall wall surrounding it. Camera had to point up to get some of the building.
Up on roofUp on roof
Up on roof

lots of statues
paranoid walkingparanoid walking
paranoid walking

look at this bit of pavement....designated bike paths where bikes race by from both directions, tram tracks cutting through streets and sidewalks, ....oh, and cars on the streets. Sometimes I am not sure where I am suppose to stand when figuring out which way to walk. I think I worry more about being hit by a speeding bicycle than a car.
see the gardeners?see the gardeners?
see the gardeners?

what a cool job, eh?
looking uplooking up
looking up

inside the museum
some art for yousome art for you
some art for you

Most of the themes were not to my liking, e.g. christian suffering, hunting, nasty things. These are the kind of paintings that I wish dominated the collection.
YuckYuck
Yuck

This is example of what I really do not want to view in a museum.
blurredblurred
blurred

but it shows yet another young person on her cell phone, ignoring what we all paid 18 euros to view
impressiveimpressive
impressive

Yes, I went in and found a nice table
lattelatte
latte

too bad the view from the window is not visible, it was nice, too


Tot: 0.252s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0635s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb