Art Galleries


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna
May 25th 2022
Published: May 25th 2022
Edit Blog Post

In Search of ArtIn Search of ArtIn Search of Art

This was second art gallery*s exhibit. The artist was a boy during China's cultural revolution and grew to become a dissident who eventually left the country and used art to critisize corruption.
Spent the day downtown, visiting art galleries. But first I went to a butterflyhouse. Disappointing 5 euros, relatively small space with few butterflies and too many loud children. It took time to find the art gallery. At first, I went into the public archives because it said 'museum' but that was a papyrus museum which sounded intriquing but I had some Piccasos to find. I bought a combined ticket for two galleries, 24 euros. I will upload photos of interesting art and several info panels so you get the gist of the day. Most of the art was created to get you thinking, some raised current or historical political awareness.

It was raining when I left the last museum. I took tram to internet cafe to create this blog.

It is expensive and a bit tiring being a tourist downtown. There are few signs or maps in English, and most people do not know where the second art gallery is located. For lunch I paid 8 euros for a traditional hotdog. It was tasty, and one of those things you need to do at least once when you visit Vienna.

Tomorrow I will go to train station to activate the pass!


Additional photos below
Photos: 58, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Butterfly houseButterfly house
Butterfly house

Don't waste your money
orchidsorchids
orchids

I was amazed that they smelled so sweet
feeding stationfeeding station
feeding station

then I read that these were plastic flowers covered in honey
Tourist InfoTourist Info
Tourist Info

with more construction on the street


Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0595s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb