Howdy, neighbour!


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna
May 18th 2022
Published: May 18th 2022
Edit Blog Post

Liechtenstein palace Liechtenstein palace Liechtenstein palace

The backyard I think. I love the long grass,good for the environment and all these singing birds.
The palace of Liechtenstein touches the property where I am staying so I thought the best thing to do on the first day of my holiday would be to visit the neighbour for a cup of coffee. A minute walk away, I found blossoming mature trees (one is making me sneeze), roses in bloom with poppies and other flowers. Ducks were swimming in a pond filled with goldfish, happily encouraging little ones to feed them; meanwhile parents were hanging on so there would be no unexpected plunges into the water.

The coffee shop was closed un 12, so I took a stroll through the neighborhood, and returned at noon for a glass of wine with a side dish of artichokes. What pleasure to sit at this cafe and listen to the birdsong from the gardens and mature trees. I am typing this blog from a deck where I can admire those treetops and hear the birdsongs.

Finally I feel as if I am on a holiday.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

In front of the duck pond In front of the duck pond
In front of the duck pond

Yup, as a tourist you can other tourists to take your picture.
TreesTrees
Trees

You can’t see clearly the statue in the pond
RosesRoses
Roses

They smell as nice as they look
Waterfall Waterfall
Waterfall

Is to the right
SignSign
Sign

A good neighbour
Oranges Oranges
Oranges

Seems early to see them in this palace courtyard
Poppies Poppies
Poppies

Not sure what this other building is for, doors were locked this morning.
StatuesStatues
Statues

Delightful, I wonder what each one signifies.
More statuesMore statues
More statues

Everything is so pretty here
Return to cafeReturn to cafe
Return to cafe

What to order?
Artichokes Artichokes
Artichokes

We’re recommended to go with the summer wine.
CheersCheers
Cheers

To a lovely life.
Quiet artistQuiet artist
Quiet artist

Sketching in the morning light
Neighbour’s front door Neighbour’s front door
Neighbour’s front door

Open to visitors
Don’t fall inDon’t fall in
Don’t fall in

Dad clings to son who would love to touch the ducks. In background, a crow checks what is in the grass.


Tot: 0.316s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 58; dbt: 0.1194s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb