First day in Vienna


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna
May 17th 2022
Published: May 17th 2022
Edit Blog Post

Our plane was over an hour late while waiting for a connecting plane from Toronto. Instead of an eight hour flight, it was more like nine and a half. Thankfully I bought the seat by emergency exit and I had ample room for my legs, and I think I managed to get a little bit of sleep. No one came to check that I knew how to operate it in an emergency (troubling), but I read the instructions and was all set to pull lever down, fling the door open and activate the inflatable slide, if necessary ?

Arrival was easy. No one asked for proof of anything to do with covid. A border guard stamped my passport and I was good to go get my luggage. My brand new bag had come apart at one of the seems. ?. Geeezzz. I’ll have to tape it for the rest of the journey.

My friends were there to greet me and the following photos are some of the highlights from the drive into the city. Taken from a moving car, they are not stellar but I intend to return to enjoy the museums, opera house, palaces, etc.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Might be opera house Might be opera house
Might be opera house

I forgot….too jetlagged to remember




Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0742s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb