Las arañas


Advertisement
Published: October 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

La arañaLa arañaLa araña

Don't let the picture fool you. This thing was almost the size of my palm and super hairy like a tarantula... *shudder*
First things first, I’d like to give a shout out to all the spiders out there.

Hey spiders, we’re cool, right? I mean, I love what you do with all of those eating annoying bugs and whatnot, but I’ve noticed recently that you keep showing up closer and closer to my bed. Well, actually, the first night you were in my bed, but you were barely a centimeter in diameter, so it was okay. I just got a paper towel and killed you. I guess that upset you all, because the next day you sent bigger spider to hang out on the wall near my spiral staircase. Is this… intimidation? Are you trying to intimidate me into submission?! If that’s the case, it didn’t work, because I killed that one. But then yesterday you sent a bigger one, further up the spiral staircase. It took a lot of gumption for me to grab my boot and kill you. I’m sorry, but you’re trespassing. If you could just maybe stay out of my house, we can coexist really well. I don’t appreciate intimidation tactics and they won’t work… Please don’t eat me.

Now that that’s out of the way, I had a pretty mundane day. Just looked up different salamanders in Panama, talked to my friends on imessage, bought the new nancy drew game (don’t judge me), and facetimed my fam. And then I killed a really big spider, but you already knew that.

Advertisement



30th October 2012

Spiders
At least those spiders gave you a great blog! Yikes. You must be watching over your shoulder while you are in your house.
30th October 2012

absolutely
I do look over my shoulder. The sad thing was, I walked past the huge spider yesterday because I was looking for one lower. It was right by my head!!!!

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb