Not very exciting


Advertisement
Published: October 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday was pretty boring. Because I was up so late the night before, I slept till 12, hung out in my house until 4:30 eating dry cereal, then went up to the office to use the internet.

I wanted to eat pasta, but couldn't figure out how to use the stove. I think you have to light it, but the lighter that was sitting there didn't work. Then, I looked up some information on storm Sandy and was really bummed about missing the storm of a lifetime.

I went back to my house and opened the jelly even though I can't refrigerate it. It's pretty cold in my house anyway. I had Pb&J, more dry cereal and then killed a really big spider.

The End

Advertisement



29th October 2012

Pap can fix it !!
Emmy, do you need Pap to come down to fix your hot water and stove problem? I can also kill those big spiders for you. I'll bring Grammy along to fix you some good homemade food. I don't think you can survive on dry cereal and pb&j. Love and miss you, Pappy & Grammy
29th October 2012

please!
you guys are welcome to come visit. especially if you kill the big spiders:) I'm eating more than dry cereal and pb and j. Today I had pizza, chicken, and patacones for lunch! The water isn't too bad, and I just need to figure out how to ask someone in spanish how to use the stove. Mostly I just need the electricity fixed!
29th October 2012

Does sound boring
Is anyone planning to check out your electricity? Grandpa wonders how long it has been since someone has lived there. One thing is certain things can only get better. I hope you don't have to spend your weekends alone at your house. We are having rain and wind, but it is not bad yet. We moved everything inside, even the grill. If we lose power, I plan to open the garage door, roll the grill out under the sunroom, and use it for cooking or warming food. I made a large pot of chili and this morning I baked an applie pie. I won't complain if we never do lose power. The worst is to be tonight. I told Grandpa I don't want him sleeping in the back of the house. My main concern is trees coming down. I think we should both move to the front bedroom tonight. Things are very quiet as far as traffic or people moving around. I went to Valley Green to get some blood work done this morning and it was quiet. Places that opened this morning closed about noon. We have read in the newspaper and been told on TV to stay home and do what we are instructed to do. Patty just called. The capital complex was closed today and it is closed tomorrow. All schools are closed too. I am expecting to prepare dinner tonight as usual. I baked an apple pie this morning. Everytime we eat we try to figure what the best thing is to eat because they are talking about power being off for days or in some cases a week or more. Once that happens food will soon be spoiling in the frig and freezer. This makes me think about the tsunami in Asia. We are spoiled here. We love you and I love that we can communicate. With love, Grandma
29th October 2012

sounds like fun:)
Cooking on the grill under the sunroom? that sounds like a fun adventure! And now I'm hungry for apple pie... apple and shoofly pies are my favorite! stay safe!!!
29th October 2012

sounds like fun:)
Cooking on the grill under the sunroom? that sounds like a fun adventure! And now I'm hungry for apple pie... apple and shoofly pies are my favorite! stay safe!!!

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb