Antigua


Advertisement
Published: February 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

01/30/06

I took a little trip this weekend from Copan over to Antigua, Guatemala. A beautiful city nestled in a volcanic valley and filled with colonial Spanish Architecture. It was packed full of tourists from all around the globe. I met a few Americans there and a few Germans and we had some good times. I headed back to day on what was supposed to be a five and a half hour trip but turned into a twelve hour shuffle between buses, and me trying to find my way around in Guatemala City. I missed the shuttle bus that takes you directly through back to Copan and I had to ride it the local way on chicken buses and little buses that are packed to the brim with stinky Hondurans. It was an adventure for sure and something that I’ve never done before and I don’t think I would want to do again, at least not for that long. I’m back in Copan now and things are good and it sort of feels like home in a strange way for now. Adios.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



10th February 2006

monastary pic
the monastary pic is amazing! i want a copy. wish i was there!
14th February 2006

Beautiful!!
I want to go there too!
21st February 2006

I glad you got to go to Antigua. I loved it when I was there. It's awesome we have both been to Honduras and Guatemala, but it sucks that we didn't go together.

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0605s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb