last days of copan


Advertisement
Published: February 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

rivermanrivermanriverman

we had a big water fight and I won.
02/04/06

It’s been a good couple of days in Copan for second week here. Classes went well and now I’m looking forward to being back at Lago de Yajoa to shoot more photos and help with Friends of Barnabas stuff. I’ve been spending my afternoons reading down beside the river and going for swims. I’m not sure how I will be spending my last day here. I’m thinking of going hiking into the hills. Last night was the best meal I’ve had since I’ve been here in Honduras. My house mom Donna Reyna prepared it for me. A completely traditional serving of refried beans, scrambled eggs, fried plantains, tortillas, avocado, and coffee. It was very delicious and my plate was completely cleaned. I’m beginning to get lonely here though. The few people that I met here have all left to go to new places and I’m really ready to go back to working with the Barnabas teams. I read Kurt Vonnegut’s “Slaughter House-Five yesterday. It’s an interesting tale. I’ve been missing playing rock n roll music with my band a lot. I’ll be happy to get back to the guitar at the Barnabas house too. Thanks for all the love and the support!



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

my afternoon snackmy afternoon snack
my afternoon snack

best corn on earth
river boysriver boys
river boys

I played with these guys for a while in the river. We had a big water fight. I let them play with my camera and look at my dictionary and passport.


11th February 2006

WOW
Your pictures are great as well as your journals! Keep sharing!! Love, Aunt Kathy
14th February 2006

Keep it up
Adam, I really enjoy hearing about your adventures. I know it can be a pain to add to your journal all the time, but folks do enjoy it - keep going!!

Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 70; dbt: 0.0735s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb