Wow so much


Advertisement
Published: April 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well, we are in La Selva! A lot has happened since I last wrote, two locations and two weeks! We first went to the Monte Verde cloud forest. It was absolutely beautiful! We went bird watching, frog watching, and flower picking...not a bad deal. The people were wonderful and kind, and it was pretty rustic (no electricity). The water was sooooo cold though! (Might explain why I didn't shower too much!) I loved being out in the middle of nowhere...until the hour long hike out on a 60 degree incline with a full pack on. After we went to Cabo Blanco on the tip of the Nicoya Peninsula. Another BEAUTIFUL location! We went snorkeling almost every day (sweet swimming with Hawksbill turtle!) and had really cool lectures with JB (the coolest marine bio geek ever!) I had so much fun and it reminded me why I like marine biology so much!
Now we are at La Selva for the next three weeks! I am looking forward to it however the copious amounts of work are going to be.......interesting. We have our finals, IPs, FLP write ups, bug collections, ethics presentations, and plant practicals all in the next few weeks....ack! so much FUN!

haha no but seriously, I am going to be so sad when this is all over.

peace




PS pics to come

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0625s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb