Orientation


Advertisement
Published: April 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So I've decided to blog more frequently since I can't seem to remember all the details of the crazy stuff we do here!

This morning we went on our orientation tour of La Selva National Park. Our guide Eddie was pretty chill, we walked around from 7:30-11am just taking in the sights and sounds of the forest. Mostly right now I'm trying to think of an idea for the independent project (we have a week or so to come up with one). I think I might do something with the machacas, a pirannha-related fish around here. Maybe that way I will get lucky enough to see a river otter or some caimans too 😊 Anyways this morning we saw a lot of birds including tucans, parrots, orapendulas, woodpeckers, motmots, and mannequins. We also saw some blue jeans poison dart frogs and two types of snakes, the "halloween" snake and a vine snake. We saw a number of spiders as well like the golden orb spider and the horned spider. Such a cool (but hot) forest! I can't wait to go exploring more! Tonight we are probably going on a night walk to find snakes. We only have one class today because we are supposed to be walking around and thinking about our IPs :S


Lunch time!

Peace

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb