San Jose


Advertisement
Published: March 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

on the pieron the pieron the pier

All of these pics are from Palo Verde, btw Daniel and me on the pier
So I am now in San Jose! I've been living with a host family for 3 days now and going to classes at the Costa Rican Language Academy. We have 5 hours of Spanish classes a day, but we have weekends!!!! I am so excited, I haven't had a day off in three and half weeks! Tomorrow we are going river rafting (free from the school!) and then I have a whole day to chill on Sunday! Que chiva! My host family is very nice, they are an older couple who have been hosting students for 30 years. There is a couple from Switzerland here as well, they seem nice, the husband doesn't speak much Spanish at all, and I have yet to figure out if they speak english. We have just spoken spanish the entire time. I've gone out both nights since I've been here just to hang with friends and I have my own set of keys so my host family can go to sleep when they want to and I don't have to wake them up. Really, my situation is very nice! I have my own room and bathroom which is a little seperate from the house so
Waterfall!Waterfall!Waterfall!

Que linda!
that I can have a whole lot of privacy. Such a difference! The only downside is that the internet doesn't work very well in my room. Anyways I'm having so much fun and my spanish has improved after only two days! I can't wait to see what happens after 2 weeks 😊

Todo bueno, nada malo
Jo

PS these are pics from Palo Verde, San Jose pics will come along soon!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Green IguanaGreen Iguana
Green Iguana

not the species I was looking for, but cool none the less
Ctenosaur!Ctenosaur!
Ctenosaur!

The species I was looking for!
The HunterThe Hunter
The Hunter

I treed a Ctenosaur


Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0567s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb