Arrival


Advertisement
Published: March 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We made it!

Got up at 4:30 in the dark and all to drive to the San Franciso Airport in order to be in time for a 9AM departure for Phoeniz. From Phoenix after a 2 hour layover on to San Jose, CR.

I was having fun with El Enano in the Phoenix Airport and on the airplane. Six hours. ¡AY Caramba!

The in flight movie was Million Dollar Baby. We´ve seen that one, so we tried to sleep. Had two newborns and parents in the seats next to us. One couple and baby were Ticos going back home to show the baby to their parents and siblings. The other couple we didn´t talk so so I don´t know what their story was.

Anyway five sudoku later and about two hours of sleeping we arrived in San Jose. Humid. By the time we got to where the taxi´s were I was drenched. This I guess is normal for me in Costa Rica: drenched wet...either sweat or rain ¿quien sabe?

Arrived at Doña Cecilia´s about 9PM local time. They are one hour difference here from California. They don´t use Daylight Savings and are on CST.

Anyway, I have my pix and will attempt an upload with this entry. So be patient if it doesn´t post to the right entry.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb