Random Thoughts


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
March 18th 2008
Published: March 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm still fumbling with stuff today...rushing around getting things ready.

We've finally decided to name the gnome Enano. Gnome in Spanish is 'gnomo' and I didn't think that was distinct enough.

Cats are funny critters; both of our felines sense that there is something happening. The big one wouldn't leave me alone last night; constantly pestering me to hold him. Not to worry though, we have a really good pet sitter to come by and check on their food and water while we're gone.

Kathi showed me the satellite phone last night. It looks just like an ordinary cell phone. Here I was expecting some bulky thing with a dish antenna, and its just a bit smaller than the size of a cigarette pack. Expensive to use, but necessary, as we found out on our last trip to Central America.





Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb