why do the chickens cross the road here in Atenas?


Advertisement
Costa Rica's flag
Central America Caribbean » Costa Rica » Alajuela » Atenas
February 24th 2011
Published: February 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

To get away from the people trying to catch them of course😉

I did encounter several free range chickens running down a street in the residential neighborhood where I took a could photos, on my late afternoon walk today and there were two ladies trying to catch them. Unfortunately I didn't get any photos of the chickens 😞

I have a new neighbor again. A gringo named Larry from Coos Bay Oregon. He's been a surfer for years, coming here to CR for a long time. Larry is here for just one night since his car broke down this morning. It's repaired now so he'll be leaving in the morning.

Barb & I plan to catch the 7am bus to the airport, which is in Alejuela, where her friend Maria Elenea will pick us up. From there she's going to take us on a tour of the Heredia area, where she lives. Heredia is a province as well as a small city. Both Barb and I have heard some positive things about that area so we want to check it out.

Once we're done with that the three of us are going to Orosi Valley to see and do some things there as well. It's supposed to be a beautiful area...the photos I've seen seem to capture that. You can see what you think if you haven't already through the link I included in yesterday's blog.

I'm gaining ground on beating this Montezuma's Revenge things! Not 100% yet but I'm working on it.

Thanks for hanging in there with my blog!

Ciao,
Barb

Advertisement



25th February 2011

Glad you are conquering Montezuma's Revenge! Yea! Hope your trip goes well. Love, safe travels, me
25th February 2011

Loved your title to this blog about the chickens crossing the road! Very clever!
25th February 2011

thanks!
;) ;) ;)
25th February 2011

i have my ....
follow up appt. in about an hour....not 100% still but sure hope to go tomorrow!

Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0573s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb