Feria...Follow-up doctor's appointment...packing for trip


Advertisement
Costa Rica's flag
Central America Caribbean » Costa Rica » Alajuela » Atenas
February 25th 2011
Published: February 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

A busy day indeed it was! Busy and good. As always I bought a lot at the Feria even with limiting myself to the bland/soft diet on on. Everything looks so tasty and fresh! Probably because it is! I bought quite a bit of watermelon since that's high on my "can eat" list. I've already eaten most of it😉

It was a pretty hot day here today. I mostly noticed it when I walked to my follow up doctor's appointment. The person I saw reminded that recovering from MR is a process and doesn't happen overnight. I'm definitely doing better just not 100% yet. I expect it to be somewhat challenging to stay on the bland diet while traveling but I'll do my best. Certainly don't want a reappearance of MR...especially when traveling;(. So far I've been mostly just eating plain potatoes, papaya, watermelon and other approved fruits and fat-free yogurt.

I took a few photos today of the doctor's office which is also an ambulance company as well as a few other misc.

Late this afternoon I took the long😉 two-block trek to the farmacia to buy more electrolitos to take on the trip. And this evening I'm packing.

As usual I won't be taking my laptop with me so I'll do my blogging when I return sometime on Sunday afternoon or evening.

Ciao,
Barb



Advertisement



Tot: 0.197s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.095s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb