Spotlight- I found her!


Advertisement
Asia
June 23rd 2010
Published: June 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Finally Wednesday night had arrived. I had successfully located ' Boardroom Beach Bungalows', checked in, then patiently waited ntil 10pm when Lisa Legs arrived. I went to the airport with Chris (Aussie GH owner) and his friend Conrad. We brought along welcoming beers. So, as I located Lisa (last off the bloody plane) I greeted her with a 'spotlight.. i found you' and a cold beer to quench her Thailand arrival thirst.
With greetings done we made a beeline for the bungalow where we quickly chatted and moved across to the chillout bar. We enjoyed a few more beers, a moonlit beach walk and collapsed into bed about 1.30am. So, so so great to have her here!


In the morning we grabbed the 10.30am ferry to Koh Phangan where we were thrilled with our accomodation. While the rooms are ultra basic, they are clean, bright and cool enough to sleep at night. The pool was the big winner. Or, I should say pools. Yes, 2 to choose from. The beach is disappointing but only as you can only get knee deep and the water is the temperature of bath water. Not refreshing at all.

Today we hired a scooter and rode into the port town of Hadrin (we are a 15 minute ride away in Ban Thai). We shopped, ate some great Thai food and smiled at friendly locals. In the afternoon we relaxed pool side with a G&T and then tonight we drove up the rode to Thong Sala- where they have a fantastic night food market. For 120B for both of us (about 5 bucks) we ate and drank to our hearts content. We'll definately be back tomorrow night.

Tomorrow is the big one-Full Moon Party. I am excited and nervous at the same time. There are thousands of people on this quite small stretch of beach drinking and dancing. Looking forward to the experience but so glad Lisa will be there to hold my hand (ahhh or should I say hair) if need be. (i just filled her in on this comment and she is not ammused).
Ok, all is well and we are having the best time- as you all guessed by my lack of contact for the past few days. See you in the new moon.





Advertisement



26th June 2010

Spotlight.....enough said :-)
LOL is just what I did when I read the name of this blog! I can't imagine how excited you are to have Lisa there with you. I hope you two have an amazing time at the Full Moon Party (but not too good that it ends with hair holding :-)) I'm glad you were able to meet her at the airport, Lisa was wondering if you might do that. I have 5 days of school left and I couldn't be more excited....it has been a looooonnnnggg term. I'm so looking forward to seeing you in August...I want to hear everything! Lotsa love xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
1st July 2010

You are having such a great time
OMG Chloe, I have just caught up on your travel blog, what a trip you are having, you are now travel savy. It's great to read how well you are travelling. Even though it's exhausting moving around alot but it is so worth it You have come such a long way. So good to read about the sights you have seen, the locals you have met not to forget some of the heroic adventures. You are very game. I love adventure but some of the things you have done....all I can say is "Go Girl" keep it up but keep your wits. Thanks heaps for your postcard we all so enjoyed receiving it.. Caitlyn felt very honoured...even little Madison took ownership.. Keep having loads of fun and I can't wait to hear what's next on your adventure....take care lol Emma and Family
1st July 2010

Hi
Hi Chloe and Lisa, sounds like you are having a ball together!! It must be nice for you Chloe to have a friend there now to do things with , rather than having to join up with people you don't know really well. Have a lovely time together. We're looking forward to getting on the plane in 2 more sleeps to get to Bali..even if only for a week.At least we might thaw out!!! It's been freezing here, with clear blue skies, but only one third of the usual June rain. Bye for now, Marian

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb