Goodbyes, back to KL, night markets at chinatown


Advertisement
Asia
November 2nd 2005
Published: November 8th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well we all woke up a little sick this mornig after quite a big night out. I had full intentions of heading back to KL quite early, however my stomach could not bear the thought of getting on a bus to head around those windy roads. I said a sad farwell to Wil this morning, as he had to go out on a tour, I was kind of hoping to see him again before I left, however this was not to be, I did leave him a little gift to remember me by though. When we finally arrived back in KL for our last night we headed of to the cHina Town Night markets to buy the rest of my gifts, which was a lot of fun, and I bought tonnes of things at bargain prices, it appears that the same goes with the last sale of the day as for the first sale of the day, they just won't let you get away, I was getting things at less than a third of the original asking price. I din't buy any DVDs however, as I have heard that the quality here is not very good, you are better off getting them at places such as BB Plaza, where they are still cheap, but less likely to be so bad, and they are also easier to exchange if you have any problems. We also learnt a few things, apparently it is best to catch taxis before 11:30pm as they may double prices after this time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb