Cameron Highlands


Advertisement
Asia
November 1st 2005
Published: November 8th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well what a fantastic way to start the month. Today we decided to take an all day tour, and while it was quite good it was not what we paid for. It all began when we had to climb over the seats from the back of the van, as the side door was broken, then our fourwheel drive trip turned into a 3hr trek, as the vehicle was not working. The trek was not the easiest especially when unprepared in a skirt and sandles, it was quite steep, and very slippery and muddy from the nights rain. But you kind of got over it as the scenery in the jungle was so amazing, although my six year old son found it quite difficult, he did however enjoy a swim in the waterfall. We then headed for the hotsprings, which were quite dissappointing, they were very hot, and our scheduled swim was out of the question, with the dirty waters that elephants had been bathing in. We all then witnessed a blow hunting demonstration, and while many of us were happy just to watch some people were more than willing to give it a try, including Dominic, who I am afraid wouldn't be very good. After an extremely late lanch we then headed for the tea plantations, and yet more walking. At our destination we were greeted by the most amazing views, they were incredible. After arriving back at the hotel my son and I headed out for dinner, before meting most of the others from the hostel. We all then headed back to the jungle bar for a fantastic night. I feel I have met some absoluetely great people, people that I will keep in contact with, people that I feel as though I have known forever. Dominic also had a ball, with a couple of the guys helping him to build a cubby in the lounge room, where he decided to stay for the night. While I played pool into the night. It was here that I also met the most amazing guy, a guy that I really hope to catch up with in the future. He is amazing, a British guy, that was born in the same year as me, and also of whom I feel so comfortable with, and so easy to talk to.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0524s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb