Cameron Highlands


Advertisement
Asia
October 31st 2005
Published: November 8th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well I must say our decision was a good one, I decided this morning that the cameron highlands were our destination, so after a long bus journey, in which we were turfed out at some station due to steering problems, and thrown on the next and very over crowded bus we finally arrived. The scenery here is breathe taking, surrounded by jungle, tea plantations and other forms of farming, I knew I had made the right decision. It was kind of wierd, we had changed our plans a few times along the way, however this is the first time I have just turned up somewhere without accomodation. We were quick to find accomodation however at Daniel's guesthouse, which was great, although the accomodation it self may not even be 2star, the people here are great, and the atmosphere even better. As I walked in the door I was greeted by a guy from NZ, who told us to come out to the jungle bar, which was quite good, we met some really great people, and it leaves me to look forward to the next couple of days.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb