Final Day Kuala Lumpur


Advertisement
Asia
November 3rd 2005
Published: November 9th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well we woke a little earlier than I had hoped and missed out on the twin towers, so instead we headed off to the batu caves, batu caves are not very far from central KL by bus. The caves themselves, which have been converted into a Hindu temple are quite amazing, with brilliant rock formations, and over two hundred steps to get to the top they are definetely worth seeing. This is also a great place to see monkeys, although my suggestion to you is not to get too close, and also it is best not to feed them, as once you feed one, then suddenly there is 50 of them. They are really cute though.
We then headed for little India, which was a little dissappointing due to Deepavali celebrations much of little India was closed, although there was still a lot of people around and some great food to sample, I even bought my son and I traditional Indian clothing, and my niece the sweetest little outfit. As Little India is not so far from KL Tower, we decided this was a must as we could not go to the twin towers (you have to be there before 8:30am to get tickets). The tower took us well above the skyline of KL with the most amaing panoramic views of the city, it was also here that we realised what a beautiful city KL is, we had previously gone up the tower in Bangkok, and the view didn't even rate next to KL. Last stop for the day was BB Plaza, and yet more shopping, and yet more DVD's. Before heading back to be greeted by our taxi, of whom took us back to the airport. And as we were taking off I felt a little sad. I have enjoyed our SE Asian adventure so much that I just did not want it to end, although Dominic is quite ready to head home. We really have had the best time, and I have met the most amazing people, both locals and fellow travellors, I have also vowed that we will be back in the not so distant future.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb