Koh Samui


Advertisement
Asia
October 25th 2005
Published: November 8th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well after two overnight bus rides, the first to Bangkok from Chiang Mai, and the second from Bangkok to Koh Samui, I am a little tired especially after last night, Dominic however slept like a baby which was good, last night I spent the night talking to a lovely British guy, Dan, from the moment I met him in the hostel in Bangkok, when I picked up some luggage I met I knew he was an amazing guy, and I felt that we could just talk and talk, it was a little sad though as he had to go to a different Island than me, although we will catch up when he comes to Australia. When we arrived in Koh Samui we did an afternoon tour, which was ok, although our half hour elephant ride didn't really compare to our elephant trek in Chiang Mai. Where we are staying in Koh Samui, is a beautiful beech called Lamai, although we are at the quite end of lamai away from the excitment and nightlife of the other end, although we did take a walk there tonight, it was really good, and we did more shopping, and got some amazing food down there.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0509s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb