Treking Day 2 Chiang Mai


Advertisement
Asia
October 22nd 2005
Published: November 8th 2005
Edit Blog Post

This morning we all slept in a little, before getting up for breakfast, after breakfast the village women and children set up ther handicraft market, where we had time to browse, and buy at our leisure, I bought something off each of them, and some of the most amazing jewlery, most of which was handmade.
We then bid farwell to the village and walked for a couple of hours to a road in which we were picked up to travel to a rafting camp where we had lunch, before bamboo rafting, the rafting was so much fun, with every-one ending up absolutely soaking, with people jumping from raft to raft, and splashing, and just having fun, it was great. After this we travelled back to Chiang Mai, where we shifted to a hotel where much of the group was staying, before going out for dinner. The last two days was such an amazing experience, and I met some of the greatest people I have ever met, Ben and Annie I think I will be friends with forever, and I hope to keep in contact with the rest of the group, they were all great people, and they were all fantastic and understanding when it came to my son.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0574s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb