Siem Reap


Advertisement
Asia
September 7th 2006
Published: November 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ok we have been in Siem Reap a few days now, we have visit the land mines museum, and two orphanges. Yesterday we head to the temples of Angkor, which truely were amazing, although the 5am pick up was a little harsh after only a few hours sleep, I had been out the previous night with a group of people I met at our guesthouse, which was a great night, with lots of fun had by all, but I think I had barely been asleep a couple of hours and it was time to get up again. Angkor Wat was amazing, almost inconcievable that something of that magnitude could have ever been concieved by man so long ago. Dominic was however sick yesterday and still today with the bug that we had a few days ago. Today we head out to the cultural village where we watched traditional dancing, and also where I was asked to be part of the bridal party at a wedding (I was the very Young grooms mother) But at any rate it was lots of fun, and definetely an experience. I will be quite sad to leave here tomorrow.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0225s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb