Phnom Penn


Advertisement
Asia
September 3rd 2006
Published: November 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today I woke up very sick, I thought I was going to die, but I wasn't alone Mum also woke up unwell, with a tour and only one day here we decided to push ahead. First was a very rough trip out to the killing fields, not good for an upset stomach to say the least, by the time we walked around what to me seems one of the saddest eerie places that I have been, walking over fragments of bone, teeth and clothing, and getting up close and personal with the skulls, reality of the total devistation that occered here really was felt by every-one, with a guide reliving his bad experiences having lived through the regime, and having been there when the graves were opened, graves that held the remains of much of his family. After the killing fields Mum and I head back for some sleep while the others continued their tour, I later rejoined for a very difficult walk around the palace grounds.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb