Bonfire at last ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
September 26th 2016
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Heavy rain overnight but the skies look promising by breakfast time.
Bike into Phon Thong. Have trouble finding full match replays again but when I actually do find one I also spot the result. At Gloucs 13v18 Newcs I dont bother watching the game.
A couple of hours gardening when I get back and it is a hot and humid morning. I am still sweating and melting like icecream in the sun for the best part of an hour after I finish working.
It is still dry come afternoon although storm clouds are gathering. I get a good fire going and manage to burn almost everything that is lying around the garden.
Before we eat we go and visit Jai's niece Boo to make sure that she can drive me to the airport in Roi Et next Monday morning. All seems OK but I will check with her again at the weekend to be on the safe side.
Thought I would have a bag of nuts with my beer this evening but when I opened the packet they looked a bit strange. Looked more closely at the bag to discover that they were actually salted broad beans. Never heard of them before but they were quite nice and I am sure count as one of my five a day ?!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0285s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb