Actually get some work done !


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
September 25th 2016
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

It is dry today and even sunny so I spend most of the morning working in the garden, front and back. Last year I wrote how I was pleased that the postman opposite had had some soil delivered and that by this time this year some of it would be mine. That time has arrived. The rain has washed quite a bit of it across the road and I now can bucket it up and use it to stop up the holes around the garden that the rain has made. Complete about half the job before I have melted too much and have to surrender to the heast and humidity.
Come rain or shine Jai ploughs on with her mats although she does take a couple of hours out this morning to bake a couple of quite large Swiss rolls.
I try to get the bonfire going in the afternoon but quickly give up and return to biking sacks of grass out to the farm road and dumping them.
Jai wastes no time in transplanting mat grass to the area where the lime tree used to stand that I had only cleared and dug over this morning.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0574s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb