Indoor jobs today ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
September 27th 2016
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Garden is very wet this morning so no chance of doing any work outside so turn my attention to indoor chores.
Jai is now so heavy she has managed to break the board that sits beneath the matress on our bed ... and strangely enough she has broken it on my side of the bed !! It is actually where she stands on the bed every day to give food and a drink to her Buddha who sits on top of our wardrobe. I bike to the village shop and buy a new piece of board which I will later have fun cutting with a small handsaw.
I also buy 2x4m of piping to take the rain away from the rice house and out into the garden.
Next stop is George's to borrow his step ladder.
Back at the house I start by changing a couple of light bulbs and by checking the small bowls I placed in the roof last year to catch the drips that get through. They all seem fine and have done their job but I now need a couple more to address new leaks.
Moving outsideI clear all of the dead leaves etc from the roof guttering before fitting the pipes to the down pipe from the roof.
I was told that the board would be delivered 'later' ? It hasnt arrived by lunchtime so early afternoon I go and chase them up. It finally arrives about 16:00 and is now a job that will have to wait till tomorrow.
Go to phone mum and check in. When I phone next week I will be in Bangkok already and only a day away from being back in Gloucester.
We sell a sack of rice to Wan then go and pick up Fin to bring her back to our place. We give her the bike that has been sat waiting for her and the rain for a week or so now. To say she was delighted would be an understatement and as soon as I open the gates for her to go and try it she is off home to phone her dad and tell him about it.
I have a good hour or so digging before the rain returns.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0703s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb