Phon Thong market


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
September 17th 2016
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

We bike into Phon Thong after breakfast for the weekend market. I return the shower that we bought last week as it wont heat the water !! This is the third Sharp shower unit we have had from the same shop that has had the same problem so dodgy stock. INstead of simply replacing it I change to a different model and we will see if Panasonic can heat water.
Stock up with veggies and start to fill cupboards with sauces etc for Jai when I am not here with the bike. Whilst in town we weigh in and discover that I am about 2kg heavier than when we left here in March but Jai is a whopping 5kg heavier. She will have to go on a diet whilst I'm not here.
Back at the house Jai returns to her mat whilst I put in another short shift in the garden.
Late afternoon I take another four bags of grass out to dump then continue on to the farm for the first time. It is really overgrown and I dont even have a good look as I know I wont have time to do anything about it. Our palm oil trees seem to be fruiting but again, I wont have time to harvest the fruit and sell it so it will stay on the trees this year. I wander over to Jai's sister Begat's farm next door and cut down a long length of bamboo cane as we need a new washing line. It is great fun biking back along narrow, bumpy, dirt roads with a 7m lemgth of bamboo over my shoulder ...
Have football again tonight and at a good time. 19:00 sees us in bed and watching Cardiff 0v2 Leeds. There are two more games following straight on but I cant face them with sleep calling.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.267s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1874s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb