Time for a bonfire ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
September 18th 2016
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Up early this morning and by 06:30 Jai has the laundry going and I am out in the garden rigging up a washing line with the bamboo cane I cut at the farm yesterday.
I leave Jai with the laundry and bike into Phon Thong to watch the weekend's rugby. Unfortunately cant get the full match yet so have to settle with a 3mins highlight of a good 13v26 win at Sale.
Back at Khamnadie I spend the rest of the morning doing 20mins shifts in the back garden. I have given up on bagging the grass as it has been dry for long enough for most of it to be burnable now and a bonfire is now the order of the day. Mid-afternoon I set the fire up and light it and then keep it going for the next 3 hours clearing most of the backlog that had built up. By the time I call it a day I can actually see the back garden reappearing.
There are two Championship footer games on TV tonight but whilst flicking around channels before the first started I found Watford 3v1 Man Utd on another channel and watched that instead. From what I can see advertised so far there is going to be loads of footer on TV here this eason.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0314s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb