Can actually watch the rugby ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
March 14th 2016
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Into Phon Thong this morning with Jai. This is the first time since Christmas I have been able to stream the rugby on the internet and Jai is with me. I persuade her to sit through the first half then, as it is cool and comfy in the internet, I stretch her patience through the second half as well. Gloucs score to make it 25v20 down and with 12mins to go all to play for then we have a power cut !!!! Have to leave without knowing the result.
Stop at the tailors to collect Jai's dresses. One needs a slight adjustment so we leave them working and go to do a bit of shopping. All OK we head back to Khamnadie.
TV forecast 40+ degrees today and I always think it gets hotter in the village than they forecast for the area and the ride back is baking hot.
Early afternoon and Jai goes next door to Ang's as the card school reconvenes. With no mats in progress I guess playing cards is going to keep Jai occupied throught the afternoons for the next week !
Phone sister Pam for an update and it looks an outside possibility that mum could be coming home this next weekend.
I bike to the farm and saw up some more logs for charcoal.
In the evening, when we are eating, someone arrives to invite us to eat with them at a house a couple along from ours where their son and wife are just moving in. Everything here is done at the last moment. If I had known earlier I might have gone but having already eaten ... A little later Jai goes on her own to be sociable.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb