Charcoal business is up again ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
February 9th 2016
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

I no longer have my morning coffe sat on the wall at the front of the house but have to stay indoors with the doors firmly shut till the sun comes up.
Firsat job this morning is an overdue haircut.
Have got Jai vaguely interested in charcoal again. Needless to say brother Yut's 'tomorrow' still hasnt arrived. Go to Deu & Ang's farm next door and bike 9 sacks of charcoal back to the house to sell. Borrow his 2-man saw and spend a few hours at the farm cutting up the downed trees into manageable sizes. Get back to the house about midday and I am knackered.
Forgetting that I had just had my hair cut I didnt wear a hat at the farm this morning and now have a burnt spot right on top of my head !!!
We both have a few aches from our morning's exertions so no grass cutting at the farm tonight.
On our way to the village market we stop to invite George's wife, Wan, to come and eat with us tomorrow lunchtime but she has already had an offer is out.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb