... and everyone has gone ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
January 6th 2016
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Jiap and Jai take the bike after breakfast and go to see brother Pad and Ram on their farm delaying my trip into Phon Thong.
We load up the car ad by 08:00 Jiap is off as are the kids from next door. A bit of peace and quiet and whatever passes as normality around here will hopefully now resume.
I bike into Phon Thong and sort out my hotel booking cock-up from yesterday.
When I get back to the house Jai has just started stringing her loom to get back to her grass mats so I guess normality has resumed.
Late afternoon I phone sister Pam and get some better news about mum than I was expecting.
A few years ago a new petrol station was opened in the village and its profits were supposed to have been shared amongst the villagers. Station is still there but there had been no sign of any money until this evening. Jai is now the proud recipient of about 3GBP as her share of profits ... dont worry we will invest it wisely and not blow it all in one big spending spree.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb