Comings and goings ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
January 5th 2016
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Jiap is off to Roi Et this morning to buy a couple of new tyres for car ... much needed by the look of things ! She wants us to go with her for the day but when I ask what she has in mind it appears to be the aircon of the big shops so I decline and suggest an opportunity for mother and daughter bonding. I set off to Phon Thong instead.
I book the hotel we need for a stay in a small town in Cambodia and now we are all complete and ready. Just as a precaution I check what the situation is for cancellations and/or date changes and it appears that so long as I cancel prior to 14 January I can get a full efund on hotels but nothing back on our Air Asia flights. British Airways will also allow me to change our flights to the UK should it prove necessary, but I would have to pay for that.
I am proceeding with Jai's UK visa application paperwork but will hold back on submitting anything till 14 January.
Back at the houseI make the most of some me-time and take down the Christmas tree.
I sit down to review Cambodia paperwork and cant quite believe that I have messed up anoher booking this morning by reserving one night instead of the two that we need ... prat !!
Jiap and Jai return about 16:00 and they took Fin with them. She never gets to go anywhere I suggested that they try to take her out somewhere for a treat but a days shopping in the nearby city wasnt quite what I had in mind. She appears to have enjoyed herself anyway.
When Jai tells me to go and pack and bag for our holiday with Jiap tomorrow I think she finally gets the message, that I have been telling her all week, that I am not going. I think that Jiap intends to return to Bangkok tomorrow instead.
Sister Begat pops round with a bottle of beer to give me as a new years present ... I am in shock !
Boy and his wife come to say goodbye later as they are leaving for Bangkok on the overnight bus tonight. Why they couldnt have waited and gone in the car tomorrow defeats me ...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.446s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb