Thai banks ... I just love em


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
January 7th 2016
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Into Phon Thong this morning for Jai to actually pay money into the bank for a change. Had to pay the bank for the pleasure of taking money off of her of course. When I got back here in September I had to get a new ATM card, which I had to buy from the bank of course. I havent used it since receiving it so thought that this morning was as good an opportunity as any and it actually worked without any problems. A couple of years ago our bank stopped doing currency exchange but this morning there is a new large screen on display above the tellers listing todays exchange rates. I presumed that this meant that they had resumed exchanges so I asked. I might just as well have asked how many miles it was to Mars as nobody appeared to have any idea what we were talking about and the girl who was actually (trying) to serve us looked at the screen as though she hadnt even seen it before. Planet Stupid ?!
Late afternoon I bike over to say goodbye to Damian who is leaving Khamnadie tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0859s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb