Strimmer working


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
October 10th 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Woke up at 01:45 to check for England football but no joy. Find three other games being shown on different channels but not England which is unusual for Thai TV. Right back to sleep.
Breakfast news suggests that England beat Estonia 2v0 ... I think ?!
A dry start to the day so we bike into Phon Thong for the Saturday market.
Back in Khamnadie I go to see Bom at the village garage. He cleans and resets the spark plug then find a broken fuel pipe which was actually responsible for the problem. He goes to another shop for me and buys another piece which he then fits. Then he gets his grinder out and sharpens the blade then sets the idle speed right. Then he has the nerve to charge me the exorbitant price of about 0.90GBP for about 1/2 hours work. I dont have any excuse not to do some work now especially as we discovered this morning that my weight has gone up this week not down as I expected.
Afternoon it is time eventually to do some work. I am almost disppointed when the strimmer starts up but I give the front 'lawn' a hair cut then cut the grass across the front of the house as best I can due to a lot of large stones we have there to mark a border. Will need to move them and do a proper job later. Only 1/2 hour of work and it is not exceptionally hot today but the high humidity leaves me soaked in sweat. Must have lost at least 2kgs !!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0181s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb