Preparations for departure


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
March 16th 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Into Phon Thong for an internet session this morning. There is no rugby for me to watch this week although I note that England beat Scotland at the weekend. I print off my NOK Air ticket and now all of my travelling paperwork seems to be complete.
In my absence Jai has OK'd things with my chauffeuse who id free to take me to the airport at Roi Et next Monday morning. We will still give her a reminder visit at the weekend.
There is something on at the village temple at the moment with monks chanting being broadcast at full volume over the PA system. It started yesterday afternoon and continued without a break right through the night and still ongoing at lunchtime today. Jai is going to the temple with the sloth and devil child late afternoon so I get to go to the farm on my own.
I had intended to take the strimmer to the farm with me today to clear the remaining grass quickly however ... The strimmer needs oil added to the petrol and the village garage has decided not to sell it anymore. Further they would only sell me 50Bht worth of petrol and as the strimmer would only hold about 15Bht what would I do with the rest ? So, its continue with manual effort !

Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0624s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb